The Midnight


  • Artist name:   The Midnight
  • Country:   Italy
  • Website:
  • Email:
  • Phone:   +31 (0) 6 30094688
  • Bookings Agent:   Kathy Keller
  • Bookings Email:
  • Bookings Phone:   +31 (0) 6 30094688
  • Video:  
  • Music:  
  • Genre:   Folk en wereldmuziek


The Midnighthit the folk scene in 2003 in their hometown of Prato, Italy with a delicate blend of Celtic folk,  medieval, and renaissance music that was inspired by the magical sound of Blackmore’s Night.  “The Midnight”  was not  an accidental choice for this unique band’s name.  Midnight is a metaphor not only of a past time, but also a “mysterious elsewhere” the magic hour of the night for excellence, where fairies and elves dance in the woods, the wizards prepare their spells and the witches gather under a large walnut tree. The Midnight are modern day minstrels, bringing melodies inspired by the romantic medieval days of old, but  also be prepared for lively rhythms drawn from popular culture and Celtic folk music.  Every show leads the listener to the land of make believe as they fall into the sites and sounds of mystical musical notes, scenery and costumes. 

The charm and enchantment of fantasy literature can also be heard in their new album ‘The Legend Has Begun’, scheduled for release around the midnight hour on January 21,  2019 via Friendly Folk Records The album features a narration of magical and mysterious events set in a time and an imaginary world in the “middle land” the realm between a permanent medieval home, and an improbable futuristic alternative universe populated by magical creatures.  “The iron tongue of midnight hath told twelve. ’tis almost fairy time.”  (from “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” by William Shakespeare).

To book this band throughout Europe & UK please contact:

Band Members:
Federico Vannucchi – acoustic guitars, guitar-synth, Irish bouzouki, hurdy-gurdy
Giulia Del Bravo – lead vocals
Massimo Paggi – acoustic bass guitar
Graziano Ridolfo – drums and renaissance percussions
Gaspare Bartelloni – shawm, flute, woodwinds
Savino Pantone – violin
Luca Floridi – keyboards
Chiara Becherini – backing vocals