Kingfisher Sky


  • Artist name:   Kingfisher Sky
  • Country:   Netherlands
  • Website:
  • Email:
  • Bookings Agent:   JBM Events
  • Bookings Email:
  • Genre:   Progressive Rock


Together with singer Judith Rijnveld, Ivar de Graaf (ex-Within Temptation) explored a way to combine both their influences into songs that didn’t bound themselves to a specified genre or style. With influences like Porcupine Tree and Kate Bush, but also classical singers as Cecilia Bartoli and traditional Folk music in their mind they started recording songs in their home studio in 2005.
In May of 2007 Kingfisher Sky recorded their first album “Hallway of Dreams” produced by Jochem Jacobs (Textures) and Bouke Visser (Split Second Sound). This debut-album was released in October of 2007 by Suburban Records. Hallway of Dreams was received with great reviews and a successful head-line tour throughout the Netherlands followed. Little over a year later this rock solid debut album was released in The United States, Italy, the U.K., France, Japan and Germany.
On September the 18th 2010, Kingfisher Sky released their second album titled “Skin of the Earth”. Much like their first album “Hallway of Dreams”, “Skin of the Earth”” was received with raving reviews. After a successful crowdfunding campaign their third album Arms of Morpheus saw the light of day in October 2014.
For their ten year anniversary the EP “To Turn the Tables” was released digitally via Itunes. One song that is ten minutes long and embodies all the elements that make Kingfisher Sky special and unique.
The 23rd of March 2018 will mark the release of Kingfisher Sky’s fourth studio album “Technicoloured Eyes”. It’s their most personal album yet and leaning more towards progressive rock without losing the elements that make Kingfisher Sky what they are.
With the perfect blend of all of their musical influences, Kingfisher Sky takes you on a musical journey with a lot of surprises along the road!

Judith Rijnveld: Vocals
Erik van Ittersum: Keys
Ivar de Graaf: Drums
Edo van der Kolk: Guitar
Maaike Peterse: Cello
Nick Verschoor: Bass Guitar