Ascend The Hollow


  • Artist name:   Ascend The Hollow
  • Country:   Netherlands
  • Website:
  • Email:
  • Phone:   +31614114322
  • Bookings Email:
  • Video:  
  • Music:  
  • Genre:   Metal (Progressive)


Fearless and fierce, rising strong from the ashes, getting reborn and taking ownership of self reinvention: ATH is the power that lies dormant in every one of us. We do not give up. We do not accept failure. We have the power to Ascend The Hollow and reach towards the sun.

ATH is a European-based, female-fronted cyber metal band. Their music is powered by 9-string guitars, 6-string bass and modern electronic soundscapes. Topped off with a diverse mix of growls, screams and a melancholic, pure voice, ATH combine their eclectic influences to produce a powerful, aggressive yet melodic, haunting and innovative sound.

ATH comprise of musicians whose past achievements include support & touring slots with big names such as Avenged Sevenfold, Threat Signal, Vimic, Xerath, The Agonist, Sirenia, The Birthday Massacre and Jinjer.

June 2019 sees ATH releasing their debut album entitled “Echoes Of Existence” under the wings of Dr. Music Records. The album is partly produced by Kris Norris (Shadow Domain, Scar The Martyr, Darkest Hour) and is mixed & mastered by Thomas “Drop” Betrisey (Samael, Obsydians, Sybreed). The release is supported by 3 official music videos: “Prisoners Of The Storm” (by Olga Kuzmenko), “Vessels” and “Sea Of Crises” (by Andy Pilkington). The latter one features guest appearances by Jon Howard & Kris Norris. The band is working on 2 more videos to be released in December 2019 and January 2020.

“Echoes Of Existence” is a journey through the dark sides of humanity in the context of a modern, technologically advanced world. The album directly addresses taboo topics such as mental illness and suicide, while also exploring some uncomfortable and triggering themes like rape or child sex abuse. Not afraid to oppose the current socio-political climate, the central message of the album is mental health & human rights awareness.

The album is already causing a stir in the scene, being featured as “Newcomer Of The Month” in July/August issue of Orkus magazine and receiving favourable reviews in various esteemed publications:
“Seriously innovative in its sound and incredibly expressive… A soundtrack to a post-apocalyptic, sci-fi movie; an image of a futuristic, highly mechanized desolate and sickening world.” 9.5/10, The Metal Observer
“Onslaught of brutality that will leave you totally battered and bruised… One hell of a powerful debut album that makes one hell of an impact.” 10/10, Black Phoenix Rising
“It hits hard, and it hits good… ATH have started off with a bang, and I will definitely look to catch them live sometime.” 4/5 The Progspace
“It is this duality – heavy subjects and heavy music, which makes “Echoes Of Existence” a massive album… Huge musical sounds, close cutting subjects and vast sonic landscapes.” 8/10 Ave Noctum
“I can’t ignore how effortlessly Echoes of Existence assimilated me with adventurous songcraft and devastating charm. Resistance is futile.” 4/5 Angry Metal Guy